Society tell me your problems
What are the solutions you need
I’ll mix a vat of your needed antidote
Just speak, your words to which I pay heed

For I can hear the petulant screams
Of citizens black and yellow and white
Wanting to forge a new better world
Without the other side putting up a fight

But they go against each other
And they all want the same goal
To hug their loved ones in a safe world
Full of presents instead of coal

They wish for no tyranny
And they desire no more greed
But how to fix that I don’t know
Just speak, your words to which I pay heed

I can’t fix the problems alone
With various claims of solutions thrown
Into our eyes, all the fake ways just shown
and they act like dogs with a bone

They shove lies into our truth viewing eyes
With claims that everyone’s just fine
Kick the dead under the carpet
That isn’t blood, just the spotlight’s shine

There no such thing as warfare
Those planes are just for airshows
There’s no starvation to be seen
And that people buy this is what blows

Trapped in electronic bubbles
Life sucked from us into the screen
Even right now as we read this
You can all see what I mean

So Society don’t leave me alone here,
In a world that wants you to bleed
Their riches away from your soul
Just speak, your words to which I pay heed

Leave a Reply

