The sea, she is dirty, poisoned my dear.

With oil and dirt covering her face.

How I wish I could clean her but alas,

She’s simply too big for a one man job.

Her hair has plastic weaved into her lochs.

Her eyes have lost their vibrance from before.

Before the oil spilled into her mouth.

Flooded her face into non-existence.

Until it was nothing but a big mess.

The garbage, the filth, it has torn her down

My love, how can I sail in all this filth?

Someone save her, my love, she is dying

Plant the trees to clean up the putrid waste

Make her eyes shine with vibrance once again.

Leave a Reply

